A voice script needed

Old posts that have not been replied to for several years.
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3776
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

.+user PTusers
.chattr PTusers +B
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
K
Kaarel
Halfop
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 5:24 am

Post by Kaarel »

caesar wrote:.+user PTusers
.chattr PTusers +B
That did not work


And 1 thing: Way I have to putevery time that bot leave the channel and joins put users the flag. Can I save or smt users and their flags
User avatar
ReaLz
Op
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 5:33 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by ReaLz »

Code: Select all

.+user <handle>
adds a user with no flags and no hostmasks.
you need to add the user a hostmask which the bot will recognize him from.
try:

Code: Select all

.adduser <nick>
.chattr <nick> +B
.save
«A fantastic spaghetti is a spaghetti that does not exist»
K
Kaarel
Halfop
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 5:24 am

Post by Kaarel »

ok

Code: Select all

bind time - "?0 * * * *" time_proc 

set channel "#chan" 

proc time_proc {min hour day month year} {voice_all} 

proc voice_all {} { 
if {![botisop $channel]} { 
putlog "I'm not oped in $channel." 
} 
foreach user [chanlist $channel] { 
if {![isvoice $user $channel] && ![isop $user $channel]} { 
pushmode $channel +v $user 
} 
} 
putlog "I just voiced all the users in $channel." 
}
That script voices in every 10 minutes, could somebody make me script that voices in every 2 minutes
s
spock
Master
Posts: 319
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 8:40 pm

Post by spock »

my guess would be

Code: Select all

bind time - "?0 * * * *" time_proc 
bind time - "?2 * * * *" time_proc 
bind time - "?4 * * * *" time_proc 
bind time - "?6 * * * *" time_proc 
bind time - "?8 * * * *" time_proc
but ive never really touched the time bind, so ive got my flameshield geared up just incase it f ucks up :o
photon?
K
Kaarel
Halfop
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 5:24 am

Post by Kaarel »

spock wrote:my guess would be

Code: Select all

bind time - "?0 * * * *" time_proc 
bind time - "?2 * * * *" time_proc 
bind time - "?4 * * * *" time_proc 
bind time - "?6 * * * *" time_proc 
bind time - "?8 * * * *" time_proc
but ive never really touched the time bind, so ive got my flameshield geared up just incase it f ucks up :o

Code: Select all

 bind time - "?2 * * * *" time_proc
That did not work[/quote]
User avatar
ReaLz
Op
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 5:33 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by ReaLz »

did you restart the bot or just rehash'd it?
you must .restart in case to change the binds.
«A fantastic spaghetti is a spaghetti that does not exist»
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3776
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

Nah, a simple .rehash will do fine.
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
User avatar
user
&nbsp;
Posts: 1452
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 9:58 pm
Location: Norway

Post by user »

caesar wrote:Nah, a simple .rehash will do fine.
.rehash will not remove old binds. I think that's what he meant.
K
Kaarel
Halfop
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 5:24 am

Post by Kaarel »

Code: Select all

set channel "#cyberworld" 

bind time - "?2 * * * *" time_proc 

proc time_proc {min hour day month year} {voice_all} 

proc voice_all {} { 
if {![botisop $::channel]} { 
putlog "I'm not oped in $::channel." 
} 
foreach user [chanlist $::channel] { 
set hand [nick2hand $user] 
if {![isvoice $user $::channel] && ![isop $user $::channel] && ![matchattr $hand B]} { 
pushmode $::channel +v $user 
} 
} 
putlog "I just voiced all the users in $::channel." 
} 

putlog "Auto voice tcl loaded.."
Hmm that does not voices all users (that have not +v ) after 2 minutes, that voices in every 10 minutes

I restarted my BOT
User avatar
Papillon
Owner
Posts: 724
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: *.no

Post by Papillon »

yes, read about the bind time in tcl-commands.doc and you might understand why :)
Elen sila lúmenn' omentielvo
K
Kaarel
Halfop
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 5:24 am

Post by Kaarel »

Papillon wrote:yes, read about the bind time in tcl-commands.doc and you might understand why :)

Can you tell me, I am not good @ english
User avatar
ReaLz
Op
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 5:33 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by ReaLz »

"?2 * * * *" means that executes the proc at: 02, 12, 22, 32, 42, 52.
to make it execute it every 2 minutes you have to do smg like this:

Code: Select all

"?0 * * * *"
"?2 * * * *"
"?4 * * * *"
"?6 * * * *"
"?8 * * * *"
«A fantastic spaghetti is a spaghetti that does not exist»
Locked