egghelp.org community Forum Index
[ egghelp.org home | forum home ]
egghelp.org community
Discussion of eggdrop bots, shell accounts and tcl scripts.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

"botnetop: requested ops from Bot1 on #NewChannel"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    egghelp.org community Forum Index -> Script Support & Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ghirsch
Voice


Joined: 03 Nov 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 7:54 pm    Post subject: "botnetop: requested ops from Bot1 on #NewChannel" Reply with quote

I cant figure it out and I know its something Im missing here. Im running eggdrop 1.6.17 with Netbots 4.10. My botnet work beautifully except when I make them join a new channel. Once I do a netjoin #Channel and op the hubbot all the bots op each other accordingly and behave but when I dcc to the console of the bots all I see over and over is:

"botnetop: requested ops from LeafBot1 on #NewChannel"
"botnetop: requested ops from LeafBot2 on #NewChannel"

Any idea of why this is happening and how I might be able to fix it? It only compains when I add them to a new channel. Yet the existing 3 channels Ive always kept them in do not complain about requested ops.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
De Kus
Revered One


Joined: 15 Dec 2002
Posts: 1361
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 12:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

have you made sure the bot which requests the op sees itself as having op? Have you sync it with a -o+o bot bot?
_________________
De Kus
StarZ|De_Kus, De_Kus or DeKus on IRC
Copyright 2005-2009 by De Kus - published under The MIT License
Love hurts, love strengthens...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ghirsch
Voice


Joined: 03 Nov 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the response. Im not sure if I understand what your saying but I think you pointed me in the right direction. Please let me know if you think this is my problem.

When I do a .whois on my HubBot it says "Can't find anyone matching that." When I do a .whois of the HubBot on a LeafBot I get " HubBot= BOT FLAGS: ghp".

Question is, do I need to add the HubBot to itself? If so how should I do it? Thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
De Kus
Revered One


Joined: 15 Dec 2002
Posts: 1361
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think you got what I meant... don't do '.whois bot' but '.channel #chan'.
I don't believe you need to add itself, at least I haven't heared something about doing so Very Happy.
_________________
De Kus
StarZ|De_Kus, De_Kus or DeKus on IRC
Copyright 2005-2009 by De Kus - published under The MIT License
Love hurts, love strengthens...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ghirsch
Voice


Joined: 03 Nov 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I do a .channel #chan on the HubBot it properly lists all the users and bots in the channel. Im not clear on what this accomplishes. I still have my HubBot repeating in the console "botnetop: requested ops from LeafBot" for all the leafbots on the entire botnet.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    egghelp.org community Forum Index -> Script Support & Releases All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Forum hosting provided by Reverse.net

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
subGreen style by ktauber