This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

AllProtection.tcl (Stable: v4.8 / Beta: v4.9b4)

Support & discussion of released scripts, and announcements of new releases.
Post Reply
V
VinceDalnet
Voice
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 1:57 pm

Post by VinceDalnet »

Sir_Fz wrote:
VinceDalnet wrote:how can i edit the badchannel kickmsg, so that it wont show the exact bad channel in it? its like im re-advertising the said "bad channel" if its included in the kickmsg. :?
You'll have to edit the bad channel kick message:

Code: Select all

# Bad chans kick message:
set bchan(kmsg) "Bad chan detected. $kckcount(form)"
where kckcount(form) is
(%rate) :: \[%date\] - Banned %btime minutes ·%kcount·
in the bad channel's case, %rate is the channel-name. So you can edit the message to

Code: Select all

set bchan(kmsg) "Bad chan detected :: \[%date\] - Banned %btime minutes ·%kcount·"
so the bad channel won't be mentioned in the kick message.

thanks for the help Sir_Fz :)
User avatar
awyeah
Revered One
Posts: 1580
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 2:37 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by awyeah »

Wow, Sir_Fz, this is the longest thread I have ever seen on the egghelp forum, I think you started it back like 3 years ago is it?

Good to know you're still in script development, this script is a very good all round script with almost every function built. Appreciate the time and effort you have devoted for it, along with the support on the forum.

Good luck everyone, and may god be with you. :)

Peace,
awyeah
·­awyeah·

==================================
Facebook: jawad@idsia.ch (Jay Dee)
PS: Guys, I don't accept script helps or requests personally anymore.
==================================
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3793
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

Thanks awyeah, much appreciated :) good to hear from you, take care as well ;)
M
Mactabilis
Voice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 11:22 am

Post by Mactabilis »

Great script from what I read here, but I got a problem with it:

If I try to load the eggdrop with the script enabled, it gives me the following in the console:

Code: Select all

couldn't open "scripts/aplists": no such file or directory
    while executing
"open scripts/aplists w"
    (procedure "sv" line 2)
    invoked from within
"sv"
    (procedure "rd" line 8)
    invoked from within
"rd"
    (procedure "load" line 49)
    invoked from within
"load"
    (in namespace eval "::AllProtection" script line 2625)
    invoked from within
"namespace eval AllProtection {

# Basic declarations: (don't touch)
variable declr
foreach declr {textl textc notcl notcc capsp repeatf codesf adexemp..."
    (file "/usr/share/eggdrop/scripts/allprotection.tcl" line 149)
    invoked from within
"source /usr/share/eggdrop/scripts/allprotection.tcl"
    (file "/home/xxxxxx/eggdrop/eggdrop.conf" line 1345)
[xx:xx] * CONFIG FILE NOT LOADED (NOT FOUND, OR ERROR)
Now in the header is something mentioned about lists, but I thought I'd have to create those lists while the eggdrop is running via DCC chat commands ?
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3793
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

The script was not able to create the aplists file in the scripts/ directory probably because the paths are incorrect. Try changing the path to "/usr/share/eggdrop/scripts/aplists" (I assume source scripts/allprotection.tcl should fix the problem - try it).
M
Mactabilis
Voice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 11:22 am

Post by Mactabilis »

Sir_Fz wrote:The script was not able to create the aplists file in the scripts/ directory probably because the paths are incorrect. Try changing the path to "/usr/share/eggdrop/scripts/aplists" (I assume source scripts/allprotection.tcl should fix the problem - try it).
when I change source /usr/share/eggdrop/scripts/allprotection.tcl to source scripts/allprotection.tcl it fails instantly and tells me that it cannot find allprotection.tcl
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3793
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

I guess your eggdrop.conf is at a different level, anyway try changing scripts/aplists to /usr/share/eggdrop/scripts/aplists.
o
outthere
Voice
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 7:25 pm

upgrading

Post by outthere »

Is there an easy was to upgrade to 4.6b9 ? I am using 4.6b5 right now. Just didnt know if I had to go through and configure the tcl again.

Thanks

nm.. I think it was best I went through it again. :)
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3793
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

You will have to go through it again. It shouldn't be a hassle.
s
sk-4
Halfop
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 6:37 am

Post by sk-4 »

sir_fz

i tried the option for antispam and it only working for all channel
but for individual channel,nothing is happening and no error in bot aswell..
i want the bot to kick in individual channel ..im using ALL PROTECTION 4.6b8

# Ban spammer in all channels or only in channels it's in? (0: It's in, 1: All)
set antispam(banall) 0
u
urpall
Voice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 9:24 am

Post by urpall »

* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.12121.1212
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.12121.121
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.12121.12
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.12121.1
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.1211.1
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@122.1211.1
* Castro sets mode: -bbbbbb *!aw?zsvw@77-20-2?8???-dy?ip.s?pe????el.de *!v??x?f???@7??20-2?8?3??d??ip.??p?????el.de *!tgtr?ky@9?.1?2.2?1.??0 *!Phantom@* *!gf?????du@7???0??28?33?d??ip.sup???ab?l.d? *!??e?m?t@77??0??28-33?dynip.?up?rk??el.d?

Castro = Bot

Professional = User


how can i stop the bot to remove any bans ?

ban-time 0 <--- already done dat but still...the bot unbans. :(
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3793
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

sk-4 wrote:sir_fz

i tried the option for antispam and it only working for all channel
but for individual channel,nothing is happening and no error in bot aswell..
i want the bot to kick in individual channel ..im using ALL PROTECTION 4.6b8

# Ban spammer in all channels or only in channels it's in? (0: It's in, 1: All)
set antispam(banall) 0
I tried it on my AP4.6b9 and it's working fine, nothing in the code indicates that it shouldn't be working correctly. If antispam(banall) is set to 0 then the script will *only* ban a spammer if it is in the channel, so if the offender is not actually in any of your bot's channels, nothing will happen. Also, it is recommended that you update your script to the latest version.
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3793
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

urpall wrote:* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.12121.1212
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.12121.121
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.12121.12
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.12121.1
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@1212.1211.1
* Professional sets mode: +b *!*@122.1211.1
* Castro sets mode: -bbbbbb *!aw?zsvw@77-20-2?8???-dy?ip.s?pe????el.de *!v??x?f???@7??20-2?8?3??d??ip.??p?????el.de *!tgtr?ky@9?.1?2.2?1.??0 *!Phantom@* *!gf?????du@7???0??28?33?d??ip.sup???ab?l.d? *!??e?m?t@77??0??28-33?dynip.?up?rk??el.d?

Castro = Bot

Professional = User


how can i stop the bot to remove any bans ?

ban-time 0 <--- already done dat but still...the bot unbans. :(
That has nothing to do with AllProtection.
s
sk-4
Halfop
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 6:37 am

Post by sk-4 »

sir_fz im using the code that u helped one of the user,to make antispam bot nick changing in random

# AntiSpamBot basic settings
# You can edit all these settings as you wish
# example: set antispam(nick) AntiSpamBot
set antispam(nick) $altnick
set antispam(altnick) ${altnick}1
# ADD HERE
set antispam(nicks) {
nick1
nick2
nick3
}
...
putlog "\002AP\002: AntiSpamBot: Cycling $c..."
# ADD:
if {![info exists blabla]} {
set blabla 1
putdcc $antispam(idx) "nick [lindex $antispam(nicks) [rand [llength $antispam(nicks)]]"
}
putdcc $antispam(idx) "part $c"
# REPLACE: putdcc $antispam(idx) "join $c" WITH:
timer 5 [list putdcc $antispam(idx) "join $c"]




that the code im using,the nick change but after that its not changing again.my setting for testing purpose is .chanset #channel ap:antispam + - 5 5

[07:53] * Joins: Spambot (~S-p-a-M@S0106000129d2d1d2.vc.shawcable.net)
[07:55] * SpamKill3r is now known as Ruby`
[07:55] * Parts: Ruby` (~S-p-a-M@S0106000129d2d1d2.vc.shawcable.net)
[07:55] * Joins: Ruby` (~S-p-a-M@S0106000129d2d1d2.vc.shawcable.net)
User avatar
speechles
Revered One
Posts: 1398
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 10:19 pm
Location: emerald triangle, california (coastal redwoods)

Post by speechles »

Code: Select all

# AntiSpamBot basic settings
# You can edit all these settings as you wish
# example: set antispam(nick) AntiSpamBot
set antispam(nick) $altnick
set antispam(altnick) ${altnick}1 
# ADD HERE
set antispam(nicks) {
nick1
nick2
nick3
}
... 
putlog "\002AP\002: AntiSpamBot: Cycling $c..."
putdcc $antispam(idx) "part $c"
# ADD:
putdcc $antispam(idx) "nick [lindex $antispam(nicks) [rand [llength $antispam(nicks)]]"
# REPLACE: putdcc $antispam(idx) "join $c" WITH:
timer 5 [list putdcc $antispam(idx) "join $c"] 
Try this.. ;)
It will part, then change nickname randomly, then wait the 5 minutes to rejoin with it's new randomly selected nickname. In this way users in the channel don't witness the event.
Post Reply