This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

Gseen Language problems

Discussion of Eggdrop's code and module programming in C.
Post Reply
P
Pouvl
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 11:51 am

Gseen Language problems

Post by Pouvl »

I have searched for it but couldnt find anything about my noob problem

I've edited the gseen module abit but it cant use the language for some reason. When I use it in channel it just responds:
Bitch> NOLANGNOLANG
and in console it responds
[17:51] WARNING! No language selected! (getslang())

i have these (and more) lines in gseen script

loadseenslang "en" "English" language/gseen.en.lang
set default-slang "en"
setchanseenlang #mychannel "en"

any good advice to this noob? :)
User avatar
De Kus
Revered One
Posts: 1361
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 11:41 am
Location: Germany

Post by De Kus »

1st: wrong forum
2nd: nobody will be able to help you, unless you tell them what you have changed.
De Kus
StarZ|De_Kus, De_Kus or DeKus on IRC
Copyright © 2005-2009 by De Kus - published under The MIT License
Love hurts, love strengthens...
P
Pouvl
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 11:51 am

Post by Pouvl »

only made a change to this line, switching it from de to en.. so it both sets the default language to english, and set #mychan to english as well, still doesnt work

# ... but let #xwp use the german langfile
setchanseenlang #mychan "en"

and which is the right forum? its not a tcl script :lol:
User avatar
YooHoo
Owner
Posts: 939
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 10:07 pm
Location: Redwood Coast

Post by YooHoo »

the gseen module comes with comprehensive installation instructions, read the damn README for cryin' out loud :wink:
Here's a tip: you must copy the language files that are included in gseen to your /home/eggdrop/language directory.
:mrgreen:
P
Pouvl
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 11:51 am

Post by Pouvl »

love when I get flamed and what u suggest I've already done as its kinda obvious..
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

Code: Select all

# load the German language file
#loadseenslang "de" "Deutsch" language/gseen.de.lang

# set the default language to english...
set default-slang "en"
There is no need to set your channel(s) to English; it becomes the default (when you do the above).

Code: Select all

# ... but let #xwp use the german langfile
#setchanseenlang #xwp "de"
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
P
Pouvl
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 11:51 am

Post by Pouvl »

yeah hoped it would, but since the default didn't work, I tried with the channel setting too. Thought that might having set the language 2x might actually get it set, but noo...

Seems like theres some very weird problem..I got the language files where they should be, Im loading them, Im setting them, but gseen still complain about not having a language selected :(
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

Both the gseen.de.lang AND gseen.en.lang language files have to go into the eggdrop language folder.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
P
Pouvl
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 11:51 am

Post by Pouvl »

yes thats where they are, thats kinda what I meant with "I got the language files where they should be" but nm...

dont wanna flame or seems disappointed, but will anyone give me some advice that isn't noob oriented and can actually help me? It seems gseen has gone sick in my end as it cant see the language files, and I've apparently done everything By The Book, and it still doesnt work.
User avatar
rosc2112
Revered One
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:36 pm
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania

Post by rosc2112 »

Code: Select all

gseen.conf:

# load the English language file
loadseenslang "en" "English" language/gseen.en.lang

# load the German language file
loadseenslang "de" "Deutsch" language/gseen.de.lang

# set the default language to english...
set default-slang "en"

# ... but let #xwp use the german langfile
setchanseenlang #funo "de"
The above works for me.. Maybe using both set default-slang "en" and "setchanseenlang #chan "en" " is causing a problem.. I didn't test that.
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

I use the following:

Code: Select all

# now load the module
loadmodule gseen

# load the English language file
loadseenslang "en" "English" language/gseen.en.lang

# load the German language file
#loadseenslang "de" "Deutsch" language/gseen.de.lang

# set the default language to english...
set default-slang "en"

# ... but let #xwp use the german langfile
#setchanseenlang #xwp "de"
There's no reason why there would be an error if the files needed are located as above and the default language has been set.

Note: Changes to gseen.conf may require a bot restart rather than a rehash.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
P
Pouvl
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 11:51 am

Post by Pouvl »

Alchera wrote: There's no reason why there would be an error if the files needed are located as above and the default language has been set.

Note: Changes to gseen.conf may require a bot restart rather than a rehash.

guess what, it didnt work, so theres no apparent solving to this problem, even reinstalled the bot but that didnt work either..

did i mention it was the windrop version?
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

Your'e running this under cygwin?
# Cygwin is not a way to run native linux apps on Windows. You have to rebuild your application from source if you want it to run on Windows.

# Cygwin is not a way to magically make native Windows apps aware of UNIX ® functionality, like signals, ptys, etc. Again, you need to build your apps from source if you want to take advantage of Cygwin functionality.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
Post Reply