egghelp.org community Forum Index
[ egghelp.org home | forum home ]
egghelp.org community
Discussion of eggdrop bots, shell accounts and tcl scripts.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Megahal on Windrop Issue

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    egghelp.org community Forum Index -> Modules & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dokueki
Voice


Joined: 28 Apr 2007
Posts: 31
Location: Bat Yam, Israel

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 5:07 am    Post subject: Megahal on Windrop Issue Reply with quote

So uh... I downloaded Megahal for Windows (since I moved to Windows from Linux) and well, all the files seem to be in place, I loaded the right module, and megahal.dll is inside the modules directory. Although, I still get this error:
Quote:
[11:00] Can't load modules megahal: No such file or directory

Any help on this would be great. Thanks in advance :3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Alchera
Revered One


Joined: 11 Aug 2003
Posts: 3344
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try moving it to the main windrop folder (or try the scripts folder).
_________________
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dokueki
Voice


Joined: 28 Apr 2007
Posts: 31
Location: Bat Yam, Israel

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried moving the file to several locations, but it didn't work >: I miss Linux where I compiled the whole damn thing together X3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
speechles
Revered One


Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 1398
Location: emerald triangle, california (coastal redwoods)

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dokueki wrote:
I tried moving the file to several locations, but it didn't work >: I miss Linux where I compiled the whole damn thing together X3
Try putting it where it makes most sense, in the ../windrop/modules/ folder. Dll's are modules. Then simply add this line somewhere in your eggdrop.conf:
Code:
loadmodule megahal

If you still get that error, your using a bad dll. Try using the same dll as I am.
Quote:
<speechles> sp33chy windrop
<sp33chy> speechles: I am a child raised entirely by irc. You are a windrop.

Thats a windropped megahal just FYI.

Important Note:
When you source things in the eggdrop.conf it will assume you are sourcing from your windrop's root level. Using source scripts/script.tcl is required to source from the /scripts/ folder.
The same is NOT true when loading modules, it will assume you are loading from the /modules/ folder directly. You can simply use loadmodule yourmod with no need to specify a path.

This is most likely the cause of your troubles, you are using loadmodule path/to/module instead of just loadmodule module.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mellotron
Voice


Joined: 06 Mar 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd like to point out that I am having the same problem as OP.
I even tried the dll file you linked to.
btw I'm on vista 64-bit. Wonder if that has anything to do with it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mellotron
Voice


Joined: 06 Mar 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd like to point out I fixed the problem by using the current stable release of windrop and not the development release.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sk-4
Halfop


Joined: 06 Oct 2007
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

iam getting this error Can't load modules megahal: dlopen, Win32 error 193

iam using megahl.dll from speechles

its windrop bot..thanks for advance help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dred ghawl
Voice


Joined: 09 Aug 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same problem (have the german version of Windrop):

Kann keine Module laden megahal: No such file or directory
(Can't load modules megahal: No such file or directory)

Seems like a general problem of Windrop, I searched almost the whole web, found some polish boards where they have the same problem.

Maybe it is a problem in the new version of eggdrop?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Galten
Voice


Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 7:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have this problem too. Ain't there a simple way to resolve it? I've tried all ways there is here..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
speechles
Revered One


Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 1398
Location: emerald triangle, california (coastal redwoods)

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Galten wrote:
I have this problem too. Ain't there a simple way to resolve it? I've tried all ways there is here..

Quote:
<speechles> sp33chy windrop
<sp33chy> speechles: Its windrop yeah.
<speechles> sp33chy windropped
<sp33chy> speechles: It's me, the windropped bot taught entirely from irc!

I have the exact same problems as everyone else when I either try to upgrade the windrop or upgrade the megahal. So the answer is to downgrade both, use windrop 1.6.17 and the exact same megahal.dll as I am. This clearly works as I've shown above. Of course, this means to use all the files from the latest megahal, but replace the megahal.dll with the one I've provided. That is all you need to do with windrop 1.6.17 and your bot can chatter spam all day long too.
_________________
speechles' eggdrop tcl archive
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MenzAgitat
Op


Joined: 04 Jul 2006
Posts: 118
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found out that some 1.6.18 Windrops were compiled with Tcl 8.4 while others were compiled with Tcl 8.5.

Megahal works with Windrop v1.6.18 / Tcl 8.4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    egghelp.org community Forum Index -> Modules & Programming All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Forum hosting provided by Reverse.net

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
subGreen style by ktauber