This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

alice and pandora bot...

Support & discussion of released scripts, and announcements of new releases.
Post Reply
G
GouroB
Voice
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:53 pm
Contact:

alice and pandora bot...

Post by GouroB »

well as per suggested, created account and ran a bot on pandora site.. changed alice engine to 8 which targets pandora and provided the link below where it asked... yet getting this error

Code: Select all

[02:08:03] Tcl error in file 'eggdrop.conf':
[02:08:03] can't read "alice_url": no such variable
    while executing
"set alice_url $alice_url"
    ("8" arm line 2)
    invoked from within
"switch $alice_engine {
0 {
if {![info exists alice_url] || ($alice_url == "")} {
set alice_url "http://www.pandorabots.com/pandora/talk?botid=f5d922d9..."
    invoked from within
"if {($alice_engine < 7) && (![info exists egghttp(version)] || ($egghttpnumvers < 103))} {
putlog "alice.tcl : Could not load alice.tcl, egghttp.tcl 1..."
    ("eval" body line 26)
    invoked from within
"eval [eval www.tclscript.com -18 {\{x\ 0m\{#x\$\ w-\{()(\ wyyz))%:+w'(\{\$#\;o2\ 0\n'wy(*t\ ?s!!\ 4nn@4\ 6wyyz))%:+w'(\{\$#\;\ 44\ wyyz))%#*\"+w'(\n2\..."
    (file "scripts/alice.tcl" line 136)
    invoked from within
"source scripts/
[02:08:03] * CONFIG FILE NOT LOADED (NOT FOUND, OR ERROR)
cafe2@190223:~/eggdrop$
http://www.Shunno.co.uk
Get FREE hosting, windows or Linux VPS unix Shells or get your own website in minutes.
www.BanGlaCafe.com/chat.htm
Meet your local singles, chat with friends or just talk to people all over the globe
G
GouroB
Voice
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by GouroB »

so no one has a clue ?
http://www.Shunno.co.uk
Get FREE hosting, windows or Linux VPS unix Shells or get your own website in minutes.
www.BanGlaCafe.com/chat.htm
Meet your local singles, chat with friends or just talk to people all over the globe
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3776
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

The error is straight forward, and you don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure out what it's wrong in this line:

Code: Select all

set alice_url $alice_url
Replace the $alice_url with something that actually exists (if it's a variable) or with some actual url.
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
G
GouroB
Voice
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by GouroB »

I did mate, here is the part of my alice.tcl
## Which server should I use for the alice engine?
# 0 = www.alicebot.org (Alice)
# 1 = www.agentruby.com (Ruby)
# 2 = www.tfxsoft.com (A Program-E Server)
# 3 = jaczone.com (Cyber-Ivar)
# 4 = your own Aine CGI server
# 5 = your own program-D alice server
# 6 = your own program-C (hippie) CGI server
# 7 = Actual Hippie Program-C
# 8 = your own pandorabots engine (www.pandorabots.com)
# 9 = A runabot.com AOL Instant Messenger bot (www.runabot.com)
set alice_engine -8

# If using your own alice server (Aine CGI, program-D, program-C CGI, pandorabots, runabot) enter the url here:
http://www.pandorabots.com/pandora/talk ... 24ee346d4f
# or if you notice one of the pre-programmed engines url's have changed, you may enter it here and see
# if it might help.
http://www.Shunno.co.uk
Get FREE hosting, windows or Linux VPS unix Shells or get your own website in minutes.
www.BanGlaCafe.com/chat.htm
Meet your local singles, chat with friends or just talk to people all over the globe
G
GouroB
Voice
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by GouroB »

it still shows that error
http://www.Shunno.co.uk
Get FREE hosting, windows or Linux VPS unix Shells or get your own website in minutes.
www.BanGlaCafe.com/chat.htm
Meet your local singles, chat with friends or just talk to people all over the globe
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3776
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

try with:

Code: Select all

set alice_url "http://www.pandorabots.com/pandora/talk?botid=9b3e4e24ee346d4f"
i checked that url and says "No published bot with id=9b3e4e24ee346d4f." so better check this out too.
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
G
GouroB
Voice
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by GouroB »

just published again, can u have a look at this one and see if it works for u please

Code: Select all

http://www.pandorabots.com/pandora/talk?botid=9b3e4e24ee346d4f
[/code]
http://www.Shunno.co.uk
Get FREE hosting, windows or Linux VPS unix Shells or get your own website in minutes.
www.BanGlaCafe.com/chat.htm
Meet your local singles, chat with friends or just talk to people all over the globe
G
GouroB
Voice
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by GouroB »

took ur suggestion, here is what the conf file looks like now
## Which server should I use for the alice engine?
# 0 = www.alicebot.org (Alice)
# 1 = www.agentruby.com (Ruby)
# 2 = www.tfxsoft.com (A Program-E Server)
# 3 = jaczone.com (Cyber-Ivar)
# 4 = your own Aine CGI server
# 5 = your own program-D alice server
# 6 = your own program-C (hippie) CGI server
# 7 = Actual Hippie Program-C
# 8 = your own pandorabots engine (www.pandorabots.com)
# 9 = A runabot.com AOL Instant Messenger bot (www.runabot.com)
set alice_engine -8
set alice_url "http://www.pandorabots.com/pandora/talk ... 24ee346d4f"

# If using your own alice server (Aine CGI, program-D, program-C CGI, pandorabots, runabot) enter the url here:
# or if you notice one of the pre-programmed engines url's have changed, you may enter it here and see
# if it might help.
and here is what errors am getting
[14:12:07] bad option "-8": must be -exact, -glob, -regexp, or --
while executing
"switch $alice_engine {
0 {
if {![info exists alice_url] || ($alice_url == "")} {
set alice_url "http://www.pandorabots.com/pandora/talk?botid=f5d922d9..."
invoked from within
"if {($alice_engine < 7) && (![info exists egghttp(version)] || ($egghttpnumvers < 103))} {
putlog "alice.tcl : Could not load alice.tcl, egghttp.tcl 1..."
("eval" body line 26)
invoked from within
"eval [eval www.tclscript.com -18 {\{x\ 0m\{#x\$\ w-\{()(\ wyyz))%:+w'(\{\$#\;o2\ 0\n'wy(*t\ ?s!!\ 4nn@4\ 6wyyz))%:+w'(\{\$#\;\ 44\ wyyz))%#*\"+w'(\n2\..."
(file "scripts/alice.tcl" line 133)
invoked from within
"source scripts/alice.tcl"
(file "eggdrop.conf" line 1386)
[14:12:07] * CONFIG FILE NOT LOADED (NOT FOUND, OR ERROR)
http://www.Shunno.co.uk
Get FREE hosting, windows or Linux VPS unix Shells or get your own website in minutes.
www.BanGlaCafe.com/chat.htm
Meet your local singles, chat with friends or just talk to people all over the globe
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3776
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

Try with:

Code: Select all

set alice_engine 8
What TCL version do you have?
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
G
GouroB
Voice
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by GouroB »

this one lets the bot run now but its still not responding :/ no error is showing at all
http://www.Shunno.co.uk
Get FREE hosting, windows or Linux VPS unix Shells or get your own website in minutes.
www.BanGlaCafe.com/chat.htm
Meet your local singles, chat with friends or just talk to people all over the globe
G
GouroB
Voice
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by GouroB »

any advice mate ?
http://www.Shunno.co.uk
Get FREE hosting, windows or Linux VPS unix Shells or get your own website in minutes.
www.BanGlaCafe.com/chat.htm
Meet your local singles, chat with friends or just talk to people all over the globe
w
willyw
Revered One
Posts: 1196
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:55 am

Post by willyw »

I have looked at the way your pandorabot page appears and reacts, compared to the one I use.

Mine is different.

Then I remembered fiddling with this same problem, with somebody else, some time ago.


Something for you to try:


First, go here:
http://www.pandorabots.com/pandora/pics/pubhtml.html
and read.
Especially "Tracking Conversations" and the following "Full Example".

Next, log into your account here:
http://www.pandorabots.com/botmaster/en/home
and click on the "My Pandorabots" button.
See the direction, "To configure a pandorabot, click on its name in the table below."
Do that.

See button "Custom HTML".
Click it.

Create a custom html file. I use the text found in the earlier mentioned "Full Example".

Vaguely, I seem to remember that it didn't like it when I simply copy-n-pasted it. Not sure. But if it doesn't work the first time you do it, try again. If you have to, do it by hand, character by character. :)

Save it.

Go back to your pandora bot's page and test it.
http://www.pandorabots.com/pandora/talk ... 24ee346d4f
It should look different now.

Before you made these changes, it looked like this:

Code: Select all

Human: test
Shundori: I have no answer for that.

Human: blah
Shundori: I have no answer for that.

Human: test
Shundori: I have no answer for that. 
Afterwards:

Code: Select all

Welcome to my bot
Hi there!
say: Hello
and will not show all lines. Will show only the last entry.


Please answer caesar's question, too.


I hope this helps.
Post Reply