egghelp.org community Forum Index
[ egghelp.org home | forum home ]
egghelp.org community
Discussion of eggdrop bots, shell accounts and tcl scripts.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Pickup script anyone?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    egghelp.org community Forum Index -> Script Requests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
TheRedTurkey
Voice

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 7:56 am    Post subject: Pickup script anyone? Reply with quote

Hi folks, i am really new in the Eggdrop scene and need a working pickup script for our channel.

a Pickup script lets ppl add them selfs to a player-pool and set server-info. when enough players are in the pool, the bot PN's all participants the server info and resets the script. so that the next pickup-match can be started.

I tried the addme.tcl from ozh, wont work. someone here in the forum corrected MANY of the code cause it was wrong.
Anywasy it dont work Sad

than i tried the play with friends script "pwf.tcl"

this "works", the eggdrop loads it but i cant get a match started.
authed, recognized and so on. everything fine. server info set and so on, but it doesnt start a match. even with the !enable command as a master or gameadmin.

next it thought : perhaps i'll write one myself. i did some coding with c++ a loooong time ago. to long... so i thought perhaps someone here will make ma a really simple pickupscript ?!

i dont need much.

- variable needed players count (2-Cool
- !addme, !removeme, !adduser (only by Match-Captain, which is the first who adds himself to a new match)
- captain should set server name and password via private msg to Bot
- changing of topic with current match info
- priv msg with servername & password to all added users when player limit is reached
- reset after match starts

thats mostly the core stuff which i need.